Standing Committee for the welfare of SC/ST has been constituted in the College with the Principal as Chairman to look after the welfare of SC/ST students. A Special Cell for the welfare of students belonging to Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes has been set up in the college to ensure proper implementation of various schemes of UGC, Government of India and State Govt. concerning scholarships, stipends etc. The guidelines for various types of scholarship/ stipends as revised from time to time by the Central and State Governments are notified and displayed on the Notice Boards.

Committee members are

Prof. Dr. Milon Franz (Principal)

Dr. Jaya Kuruvila (Secretary)

Shri. M O John (Municipal Chaiman, Aluva)

Dr. Bindu Christopher (Faculty Member)

Rev. Sr. Jiji Joseph (Office Superintendent)